List of Universities on Tumblr

Last updated: March 26th, 2014 with Western Washington University.

This is a running list of universities and university units on Tumblr, in alphabetical order. As far as I can tell, all these blogs are official (i.e. they are directly run by the institutions). The list does not include student groups and fan-sites.

Full disclosure: I used to run the Yale University Tumblr.

1) Adelphi University: aupublicaffairs.tumblr.com

2) Bennington College: benningtoncollege.tumblr.com

3) Binghamton University: binghamtonuniversity.tumblr.com

4) Brooklyn Collegebrooklyncollegeadmissions.tumblr.com

5) Brown Universitybrown-university.tumblr.com

6) Bryan Mawr College:

7) California State University, Los Angeles: 

8) Carleton University Discovery Center: carletondiscoverycentre.tumblr.com

9) Clark Atlanta University Admissionscauadmissions.tumblr.com

10) Cornell University: cornelluniversity.tumblr.com

11) ESCP Europe: escpeurope.tumblr.com

12) Florida International Universityfiu.tumblr.com

13) Goucher Collegegouchercollege.tumblr.com

14) Harvard University:

15) Hofstra University: hofstrau.tumblr.com

16) Howard University: howarduniversity.tumblr.com

17) Ithaca Collegeithacacollege.tumblr.com

18) Johnson & Wales University: jwuprovidence.tumblr.com

19) Loyola University of Marylandloyolamaryland.tumblr.com

20) Marquette Universitymarquetteu.tumblr.com

21) Mercyhurst University:

22) Minneapolis College of Art and Design: mcad.tumblr.com

23) Mississippi Statemsstate.tumblr.com

24) MIT Residential Life and Diningmitreslifeanddining.tumblr.com

25) Morehouse College:

26) Montgomery County Community College: mcccpa.tumblr.com

27) New York Universityhashtagnyu.tumblr.com

28) Northwestern Universitynorthwesternu.tumblr.com

29) North Carolina Central Universitynccu.tumblr.com

30) Oberlin College: oberlin-college.tumblr.com

31) Oglethorpe University: oglethorpeuniversity.tumblr.com

32) Oklahoma State University:

33) Palm Beach Atlantic:

34) Purchase College, SUNY: purchasecollege.tumblr.com

35) RISD: our.risd.edu

36) Sarah Lawrence College:

37) Savannah College of Art and Designscad.tumblr.com

38) School of Visual Arts: schoolofvisualarts.tumblr.com

39) Sierra College: sierracollege.tumblr.com

40) Simpson College:

41) Stanford Universitythatssostanford.tumblr.com

42) State University of New York at Geneseosunygeneseo.tumblr.com

43) Sweet Briar College:

44) Union College: unioncollege.tumblr.com

45) University of Alaska Fairbanks: uafairbanks.tumblr.com

46) University of Arkansas at Littlerock: ualr.tumblr.com

47) University of the Artsuartsadmissions.tumblr.com

48) University of California Researchucresearch.tumblr.com

49) UC Berkeley

50) UC Irvineucirvine.tumblr.com

51) UC San Diego:

52) University of Chicagouchicagocollege.tumblr.com

53) University of Iowa:

54) University of Kentapplyuk.tumblr.com

55) University of Michigansocialmedia.umich.edu

56) University of Minnesota: ski-u-mah.tumblr.com

57) University of Missouri

58) University of Oklahomauofoklahoma.tumblr.com

59) University of Pennsylvania: universityofpennsylvania.tumblr.com

60) University of South Floridausflife.tumblr.com

61) University of Texas at Austin: 

62) University of Utah: universityofutah.tumblr.com

63) Virginia Commonwealth University:

64) Walla Walla University: wallawallau.tumblr.com

65) Washburn University: interactive.washburn.edu

66) Western Washington University: mywestern.tumblr.com

67) Willamette University: igotowillamette.tumblr.com

68) Yale Universityyaleuniversity.tumblr.com

Am I missing anyone? Shoot me an email at equartey [at] gmail.com.

Huge thanks to the following contributors to the list: Lisa DeLosso, Mykl Novak, Liz Stewart, Angie Cochrun, Brandon Touhey, Alana Mauger, Jessica Wheelock, Jessica Ma, Jed Sundwall, Joshua Boucher, Alison Clarke, Allie Hall, Jame Kvamme, Megan Goldberg, Anna Maria Montes, Christen Bein, Katie Vaz, Christie Pearce, Heather McAlister, Lauren Strunsee, thenotepadlife, Dana Zaverukha, secretlymagnificent and Matthew Anderson.