List of Universities on Tumblr

Last updated: July 1st, 2014 with University of San Francisco, Austin Peay State University, University of New Mexico, George Mason University, and University of Alberta.

This is a running list of universities and university units on Tumblr, in alphabetical order. As far as I can tell, all these blogs are official (i.e. they are directly run by the institutions). The list does not include student groups and fan-sites.

Am I missing anyone? Shoot me an email at equartey [at] gmail.com.

Full disclosure: I used to run the Yale University Tumblr.

1) Adelphi University: aupublicaffairs.tumblr.com

2) Austin Peay State Universityaustinpeayphotos.tumblr.com

3) Bennington College: benningtoncollege.tumblr.com

4) Binghamton University: binghamtonuniversity.tumblr.com

5) Brock University: brockuniversity.tumblr.com

6) Brooklyn Collegebrooklyncollegeadmissions.tumblr.com

7) Brown Universitybrown-university.tumblr.com

8) Bryan Mawr College:

9) California State University, Los Angeles: 

10) Carleton University Discovery Center: carletondiscoverycentre.tumblr.com

11) Centennial College: centennial-college.tumblr.com

12) Clark Atlanta University Admissionscauadmissions.tumblr.com

13) Cornell University: cornelluniversity.tumblr.com

14) ESCP Europe: escpeurope.tumblr.com

15) Florida International Universityfiu.tumblr.com

16) George Mason Universitygeorgemasonuniversity.tumblr.com

17) Goucher Collegegouchercollege.tumblr.com

18) Hampshire College

19) Harvard University:

20) Hofstra University: hofstrau.tumblr.com

21) Howard University: howarduniversity.tumblr.com

22) Ithaca Collegeithacacollege.tumblr.com

23) Johnson & Wales University: jwuprovidence.tumblr.com

24) Loyola University of Marylandloyolamaryland.tumblr.com

25) Marquette Universitymarquetteu.tumblr.com

26) Mercyhurst University:

27) Minneapolis College of Art and Design: mcad.tumblr.com

28) Mississippi Statemsstate.tumblr.com

29) MIT Residential Life and Diningmitreslifeanddining.tumblr.com

30) Morehouse College:

31) Montgomery County Community College: mcccpa.tumblr.com

32) New York Universityhashtagnyu.tumblr.com

33) Northwestern Universitynorthwesternu.tumblr.com

34) North Carolina Central Universitynccu.tumblr.com

35) Oberlin College: oberlin-college.tumblr.com

36) Oglethorpe University: oglethorpeuniversity.tumblr.com

37) Oklahoma State University:

38) Palm Beach Atlantic:

39) Purchase College, SUNY: purchasecollege.tumblr.com

40) RISD: our.risd.edu

41) Sarah Lawrence College:

42) Savannah College of Art and Designscad.tumblr.com

43) School of Visual Arts: schoolofvisualarts.tumblr.com

44) Seattle University: seattleu.tumblr.com

45) Sierra College: sierracollege.tumblr.com

46) Simpson College:

47) Stanford Universitythatssostanford.tumblr.com

48) State University of New York at Geneseosunygeneseo.tumblr.com

49) Sweet Briar College:

50) Union College: unioncollege.tumblr.com

51) University of Alaska Fairbanks: uafairbanks.tumblr.com

52) University of Arkansas at Littlerock: ualr.tumblr.com

53) University of the Artsuartsadmissions.tumblr.com

54) University of California Researchucresearch.tumblr.com

55) UC Berkeley

56) UC Irvineucirvine.tumblr.com

57) UC San Diego:

58) University of Albertaualberta.tumblr.com

59) University of Chicagouchicagocollege.tumblr.com

60) University of Guelph:

61) University of Iowa:

62) University of Kentapplyuk.tumblr.com

63) University of Michigansocialmedia.umich.edu

64) University of Minnesota: ski-u-mah.tumblr.com

65) University of Missouri

66) University of New Mexicouofnm.tumblr.com

67) University of Oklahomauofoklahoma.tumblr.com

68) University of Pennsylvania: universityofpennsylvania.tumblr.com

69) University of San Franciscousfca.tumblr.com

70) University of South Floridausflife.tumblr.com

71) University of Texas at Austin: 

72) University of Toronto: 

73) University of Utah: universityofutah.tumblr.com

74) Virginia Commonwealth University:

75) Walla Walla University: wallawallau.tumblr.com

76) Washburn University: interactive.washburn.edu

77) Western Washington University: mywestern.tumblr.com

78) Willamette University: igotowillamette.tumblr.com

79) Yale Universityyaleuniversity.tumblr.com

Am I missing anyone? Shoot me an email at equartey [at] gmail.com.

Huge thanks to the following contributors to the list: Lisa DeLosso, Mykl Novak, Liz Stewart, Angie Cochrun, Brandon Touhey, Alana Mauger, Jessica Wheelock, Jessica Ma, Jed Sundwall, Joshua Boucher, Alison Clarke, Allie Hall, Jame Kvamme, Megan Goldberg, Anna Maria Montes, Christen Bein, Katie Vaz, Christie Pearce, Heather McAlister, Lauren Strunsee, thenotepadlife, Dana Zaverukha, secretlymagnificent, Matthew Anderson, Jediah McCourt, aromanticachilles, Kyle Davis, Matthew Martin Miller, Beth Liggett, Matthew Maez, Devin Jones, and Tuuli Mustasydan.